Swimming pools I crave

Ok, I live in Australia and at the moment we are experiencing a 41°c day (105 fahrenheit for all peeps playing at home). Now this isn’t to bad when you work in an office because usually you have air-conditioning and my 40+ degree day becomes a lovely 25°. But today on our hottest day of our summer so far the air-con DIED!!!!

So while the boss man is running around buying all the pedestal fans he can, I am creating a landscape design for my client. A plan that includes a pool. A design that requires me to research ideas for preliminary design to be submitted to my client. So in stupid hot weather I am looking at the beautiful blue ripples of amazing swimming pools and it isn’t helping my cause 😦

Here are some of the stunning designs I am loving right now.

This beautiful oasis paradise is created by a Dutch firm Centric Design Group

The amazing infinity swimming pool at the Alia Resort, Ubud in Bali

Home design, Dream Swimming Pool Design With Ocean View: Wonderful Celladon Villa Offers Luxurious Relaxation Ocean Atmosphere

Why not pair a lovely infinity pool with amazing views of the ocean – image via http://www.tapja.com/

Modern Wooden House Garden And Swimming Pool At Dallas Texas By ...

A very zen feel to this minimalistic garden pool

How about a roof top garden? – design by HSB

tuscany villa chianti florence rentals swimming pool house vacantions accomodations home farm holidays exclusive luxurious private low price relais bed breakfast apartment maison agritourism reservation ferienhaus rent rents rental cottage farmhouse private garden pool siena italy country relais luxury countryside residence prestigious weekly monthly maison booking on line ferienhäuser ferienwohnung ferienwohnungen vakantiehuis self-catering

I love the grass between the pavers on this one – Villa Chianti, Chianti Valley, Tuscany

A guess at the moment I would be happy with this!

Back to work I guess 😦

Love,

The Bandit xxx

Leave a Reply

